Gap Slogans

For each poster I wanted to have a slogan which came from the brief I received from Gap. I read through everything they gave me and when it came to the posters I looked for slogans to match each poster.

Gap1A4.jpg

Confident, effortless style works well for the clothing style in this poster. If you dress nice you feel confident and if it is effortless then I would say that increases your confidence levels. The models look confident in their poses and simple jeans, top, hoody or plain shirt is an effortless style.

Gap2A4.jpg

For this poster I quoted Doris and Don fisher because of the close up shot of these great fitted jeans, this seemed like a very obvious choice for me. This quote could’ve been used on the poster shown above this one but I feel it works better on this one. My mistake with this poster was the watch! A watch shouldn’t have been worn in the shoot because it is so shiny it draws your attention to it. I blurred out the watch and kept the image because it is a good image and I didn’t want to lose this Gap Moment. I am selling the idea for the campaign posters, they don’t have to use each image. They could’ve used each image if I was able to use all Gap clothing for the shoot but unfortunately this didn’t happen. There is also another mistake in this poster which I didn’t notice on my MacBook Pro but when I looked at the posters on my pc it showed a clear difference in black around the models, I will rectify this before submitting to the competition.

Gap3A4.jpg

For this poster “Style essentials designed with care” seemed a great slogan to use given the surroundings. This is an everyday typical and very real image and jeans are part of most peoples clothing essentials.

#JeanTechnology is to promote Gap’s denimology which is advertised on their website and social media pages as shown in my previous blog post.

DO NOT USE THESE IMAGES OR ANY IMAGES FROM MY BLOG UNLESS ASKED FOR AND GIVEN PERMISSION.

Leave a Reply

