Forum chat

I searched Google for the answer to my question “will my client get charged for me using Illustrator shape and typography”, I want to make sure that whatever I design isn’t going to come back on the client and he get billed for having something that shouldn’t be in there on his Logo. How embarrassing and very unprofessional!

I must have read through lots of contractual information and terms and conditions for having an adobe license…

But I couldn’t see a definite answer to my question where I was left with no doubt. I decided to join a design forum and ask them, people who join this forum have levels of expertise and experience as a designer. The forum checks everyone who joins and monitors the chat in case someone isn’t who they say they are and are given bad information out. Here is my question and answers…. My reply didn’t show up on the main screen shot so I took that separately.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 12.51.15

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 12.50.52

The person who replied gave me some great advice which I will be taking on board. I will do my final version in Illustrator and use the typography feedback and outline it. I have found this forum useful and will definitely use again!

References;

Adobe screenshots- Adobe, 2016. Creative Cloud [online]. Available at: http://www.adobe.com/uk/creativecloud.html. [Accessed 9th May 2016].

graphicdesignforum- Claws, 2016. Adobe software [online]. Available at: http://www.graphicdesignforum.com/forum/forum/graphic-design/general/1623431-adobe-software. [Accessed 9th May 2016].

Leave a Reply

